The Border Wolves

Les og lytt gratis i 14 dager

The Border Wolves

Fra 139 kr/mÄned etter prÞveperioden. Ingen bindningstid.

The Border Wolves

Les og lytt gratis i 14 dager

Len deg tilbake med Nextorys app og finn din neste historie blant flere hundretusen lydbĂžker og e-bĂžker.

PrĂžv gratis i 14 dager

Fra 139 kr/mÄned etter prÞveperioden. Ingen bindningstid.





The Border Wolves

4.00 1 vurdering
The final thrilling tale of the House of Appius Julianus.

A new and deadly threat has emerged at the outskirts of the Roman Empire on the Danube, one that threatens to throw the entire region into chaos.

Correus, risen to prefect of a cavalry ala on the border, and Flavius, advisor to the emperor, have both attempted to warn the erratic Domitian of the seriousness of this foe, but to no avail.

With trouble at home in the form of an irate senator, as well as the impending doom of a devastating military loss, the two brothers must use their accumulated experience, grit and trust in each other to ensure their family’s safety, once and for all.

The final book in the epic Centurions series, and the first installment for almost forty years, a moving and powerful adventure, and a must-read for all historical fiction fans, ideal for readers of Conn Iggulden, Rosemary Sutcliff and Simon Scarrow.

Damion Hunter is a pseudonym of Amanda Cockrell. Along with the Centurions Trilogy, she is also the author of Pomegranate Seed, What We Keep Is Not Always What Will Stay, the historical trilogies The Deer Dancers and The Horse Catchers, and The Legions of the Mist, a Roman historical adventure novel. She lives in Roanoke, Virginia.

The Border Wolves er tilgjengelig som lydbok.

  • Lydbok

    Publisert : 2021-09-21

    SprÄk: Engelsk

    Forlag Lydbok: SAGA Egmont

    ISBN Lydbok: 9788726917888

Vis mer
img

Hundretusenvis historier venter

Les og lytt sÄ mye du vil. Du velger selv nÄr du vil bytte eller avslutte abonnementet ditt.

image

BĂžker er mer gĂžy enn noen gang

Flere enn 11 000 lesere har gitt Nextory fem stjerner som karakter i App Store og Google Play.

image

Bokutfordre deg selv

Sett deg dine egne lesemÄl og fÞlg din egen lesestatistikk med funksjonene Bokutfordringen og Lesedagboken.